Mythic’s Money?

So as many of you already know Mythic’s financial account’s vendor created a mess last week. They charged hundreds of players multiple times for their account subscriptions. Word is they have even charged inactive accounts. And from what I have read in the forums this has happened to a lot of people.

Now what I really hate is all these people coming onto the forums with their pity stories. I understand this had some major implications for some people. But foreclosing a house? Really?? I mean if your at that point then you have more money problems then just the recent Mythic mix up.

Aside from that I do feel for those people affected by this. I mean with a mix up like this tons of people have to go through the hassle of getting their money back. Requiring them to do work because of a problem someone else created.

This is probably the biggest blunder that any MMO company has ever made and I hope that an incident like this never happens again.

Before this happened things were looking positive for Warhammer. The testing of the new city sieges and the release of the scenario weapons had everyone thinking positively. However that has all changed now as the focus has been shifted to the money problems. I know that some of my guildies were affected by this as well.

Its problems like this that make me wonder why people allow direct access to their bank accounts over the internet. This is one of the very reasons I use a credit card with a small limit.

Aside from this I do feel some people’s frustration. I have had to deal with the pain that is Mythic’s phone service and was not impressed in the least.

The way Mythic handles this situation going forward is really going to say a lot about them as a company. So here’s looking at you Mythic.

Leave a Reply

